top of page

International Society for the History of Philosophy of Science (HOPOS)

  • Prof. Janet Folina, President, Macalester College; e-mail:

  • Prof. Gary Hardcastle, Vice-President, Bloomsburg University; e-mail:

  • Prof. Warren Schmaus, Past President, Lewis Department of Humanities, Illinois Institute of Technology, 3301 S Dearborn, Chicago, IL  60616,USA; Tel.: 312.567.3473 or 708.848.1039; Fax: 312.567.5187; e-mail:

  • Prof. William Krieger, Executive Secretary, University of Rhode Island; e-mail:

  • Prof. Eric Palmer, Treasurer, Department of Philosophy, Allegheny College, Meadville, PA 16335-3902 USA; e-mail:

     Other members of the Steering Committee 2013:

        • Prof. Katherine Brading, University of Notre Dame; e-mail:

bottom of page